Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

 

Yoga for Strength (*Must pre-register)


This class is taught by:

Jane Lindemann

Jane is passionate about yoga. She believes that yoga is a life practice, both on and off the mat. Practicing yoga since 2008 she decided to deepen and strengthen her practice by becoming a certified yoga instructor, completing 300 hours of training through Yogadharma with Amy Cronise-Mead and Will Mead, and 100 hours of Anatomy and Therapeutics with Amy Cronise-Mead, this is where she found her foundation of mediation, yoga philosophies, and asana. Jane considers herself a student of life, loving to learn and teach, she hopes to inspire her students with the same foundation and passion that her teachers gave her. Jane is alignment based in her vinyasa teachings, her classes will be challenging but also playful, each students will move through their own practice to the best of their abilities in order for them to reach their full potential.
Come and enjoy this fun and dynamic class that will focus on building more strength and create stability in the entire body. We will explore creative variations of traditional poses that use blocks, bands, sliders and blankets. This class will be based on building functional strength and healthy ranges of motion that will support us in our everyday life. 10 minute constructive rest at the end of class will help to relieve back, pelvic, leg fatigue and tension. Leave this class feeling a little stronger and a little more at ease. All levels are welcome. No prior yoga experience necessary.

*Must pre-register as there are only 10 spots available for this special class


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Oct 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Oct 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Nov 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Nov 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Nov 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann
  • Wed Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jane Lindemann