Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

 

Yin Yoga - NOT HOT


This class is taught by:

Judit Duran

Judit is 500 hours certified Yoga Teacher with more than 15 years of experience teaching. She is also a Certified Singing Bowl practitioner and a Health Coach. She is a graduate of the University of Barcelona with a BA degree in Hotel Management. She has studied with Ranjitha Sandeep, Claire Diab, Cheri Clampett, Arturo Peal and Jacquie Ruderman. She is trained to teach Vinyasa, Gentle, Restorative, Therapeutic and Yin Yoga. She feels very fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel to India several times to deepen her practice and feels grateful for all the support her husband and 2 kids have always given her. Judit opens her heart and soul in her yoga classes taking care of everybody's individual needs, working mind body and spirit as a whole. She offers a compassionate yoga practice welcoming people with different levels and ages. Judit likes to challenge her students but always reminds them to listen to their bodies. "We should challenge ourselves without causing pain or injury. To do this we must be aware of our limits within each pose".

Apart from asanas (postures), breathing techniques and meditation, Judit offers in most of her classes inspirational readings, occasional guided visualizations and plays the Tibetan Singing Bowls and chimes during Savasana to help students relax and de-stress. Background music is also an important aspect of Judit’s classes. She has a great selection of playlists to create the right ambience so you can totally let go of tension and go deep into your practice. To learn more about her please visit her website: www.juditduran.com

Yin Yoga is a simple, quiet, in-drawn practice that uses steady, long-held postures that benefit your “yin,” connective tissues, such as the fascia, ligaments, tendons, joints, and bones. Poses are held 3 to 5 minutes each with all muscles relaxed and released.

Yin Yoga is a more meditative approach to yoga, that aims at cultivating awareness of inner silence. It can be practiced by everybody and will complement an already active life or help those who feel distracted by “mind chatter”.

This practice calms the mind and nervous system, reduces stress and anxiety, increases circulation, improves flexibility and joint mobility, balances the internal organs and improves the flow of chi or prana through meridian stimulation.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 16 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Oct 23 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Oct 30 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Nov 06 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Nov 13 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Nov 20 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Nov 27 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Dec 04 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Dec 11 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Dec 18 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Dec 25 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Jan 01 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Jan 08 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Jan 15 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Jan 22 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Jan 29 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Feb 05 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran
  • Tue Feb 12 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Judit Duran