Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

Yoga for Recovery (Complimentary)


This class is taught by:

Shannon Elliott

SHANNON ELLIOTT - Owner and Director
Shannon has been integrally involved since we opened our doors in May of 2009. As a yoga instructor and administrator, she has nurtured Onyx's growth alongside her own. Shannon teaches both traditional and HOT yoga classes placing a keen focus on alignment. Her classes are a safe space where students are cared for and challenged. She has the ability to make students feel as if she is speaking directly to them without drawing individual attention to the person. Demanding participation in effort, her students work hard all while having fun. Shannon invites people to challenge themselves and progress pass their limited notions of what they believe possible. Her gift to others is to pass on the Teachings from those who have done the same for her. No matter the audience the Philosophy is spoken to be accessible to everyone and all environments/circumstances. Her classes are a blend of Tantric Philosophy teaching students how to Open their Hearts and connect to the Divine with a strong emphasis on Alignment. She believes that nothing should be done half way. Embodying each moment- as it is happening, balancing the play between the opposites, becoming a Manifestation of your Greatest Desires.
This class is open to anyone in recovery or on the journey to recovery who is or has been challenged by addiction and trauma. We will create a safe space for healing the body, mind, and soul. This class will focus on linking breath and movement, tapping into your emotions and feelings, and opening to the process of recovery. This practice will give you a set of tools and support for living a wonderful, healthy life. Everyone is welcome, beginners highly encouraged. Our goal is to create a sacred recovery community!
 
The entrance for this class is on the side of the Yoga studio and there will be a paper sign-in, so your anonymity will be protected to the best of our ability.
 
Funds to support this program are provided by Onyx and Kula for Karma, a non-profit organization bringing therapeutic yoga and meditation to those most in need, transforming lives and changing the face of healthcare.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri May 26 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jun 02 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jun 09 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jun 16 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jun 23 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jun 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jul 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jul 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jul 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Jul 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Aug 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Aug 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Aug 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Aug 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Sep 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Sep 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Sep 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott
  • Fri Sep 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Shannon Elliott