Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

Hot Jivamukti Flow


This class is taught by:

Karen Marmorato

From 1994 until 2006 Karen traveled 7 days a week with her son CJ, watching him wrestle and sometimes even trying to coach him. When CJ left for college Karen needed to fill that void. That is when Karen discovered veganism and yoga. Karen quickly realized this was her calling. Karen immersed herself in this practice and began her journey becoming an 800 hour certified Jivamukti Yoga teacher. Since this blessed journey began extraordinary changes have manifested in her life. Karen is proud and honored to be part of the Jivamukti lineage, family and community that shapes and leads in the evolution of humanity from the inside out. It is an honor and privilege to teach at Jivamukti Yoga School in NYC and select studios in NJ. Karen is also certified in Prenatal Yoga and completed Baron Baptiste Power Vinysasa level one teacher training. Karen also works 3 days a week at Atelier Salon and Spa in Basking Ridge for the past 10 years. Every week Karen takes continuing education classes to continue her journey and transform. Karen is eternally grateful to her Gurus Sharon Gannon, David Life, Joshua Green and Divya Alter for all their teachings, wisdom, and wonderful stories. Blessing, love, and gratitude to all whom I have encountered on this path…..those who have taught me, those who have transformed me and those who have protected me. Extra thanks to the students without you it’s just an empty room. You bring the teaching alive and make it all possible. Finally thanks to the most wonderful husband and son anyone could hope for you are my diamonds in the sun.
Jivamukti is one of the nine internationally recognized styles of Hatha Yoga. Whether you are a beginner or an advanced yogi this class encompasses all levels. You work at your own pace following the teacher's constant guidance. You can either call it a vinyasa flow or a vigorous vinyasa flow partnered with traditional Vedic and contemporary teachings and commentary, breath awareness, hands-on alignment, and relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 22 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon May 29 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jun 05 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jun 12 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jun 19 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jun 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jul 03 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jul 10 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jul 17 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jul 24 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Jul 31 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Aug 07 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Aug 14 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Aug 21 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Aug 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Sep 04 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Sep 11 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato
  • Mon Sep 18 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Marmorato