Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Reena Singhvi

Yoga has been in Reena's life since childhood, with her parents being active practitioners of yoga. She completed her 300 hour certification from the School of Complete Yoga and has designed her Hatha yoga class to invigorate the mind and the body. Beginning and ending in Savasana the class is perfect for anybody looking to relieve stress and energize, as well as build flexibility and strength.
Restorative yoga classes are a wonderful tool for rejuvenation and complement more active practices. In restorative yoga, props are used to support the body so that you can hold poses for longer, allowing your body to relax, release and let go. The postures are usually modified from reclined or seated yoga poses with the addition of blocks, bolsters, and blankets. With the use of props you can safely access and benefit from sustained stretches in a supported manner to minimize strain and maximize opening. Once you are set up in the pose with the assistance of props, you will hold the pose for an extended period of time, often eight to fifteen minutes. Restorative yoga is a relaxing style of practice that leaves you feeling open and refreshed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Oct 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Nov 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Nov 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Nov 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Nov 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Dec 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Dec 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Dec 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Dec 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Jan 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Jan 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Jan 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Jan 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Jan 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Feb 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Feb 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Tue Feb 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Reena Singhvi