Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

Gentle Yoga Practice with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Judy Parenti

Judy discovered the unique healing and rejuvenating effects of yoga beginning her personal practice 17 years ago. Judy is a certified yoga instructor, receiving her teacher training from Ranjitha Sandeep's Yoga Sutra for Life. She has also completed Reiki level I and II, and Qi Gong Intensive Healer Training, and continues her studies.
Gentle asana is a slower paced yoga practice where you align and strengthen the body. Each class begins with 50 minutes of asana followed by 25 minutes of deep rejuvenation through savasana (corpse pose) and yoga nidra, a guided relaxation practice. Yoga nidra is a powerful relaxation technique where the mind and body hover between a state of total consciousness and deep sleep. It is said that one hour of Yoga nidra is equivalent to three hours of sleep. On a subtle body level this practice cultivates relief from exhaustion and stress, and provides a deeper inner awareness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Nov 02 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Nov 09 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Nov 16 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Nov 23 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Nov 30 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Dec 07 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Dec 14 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Dec 21 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Dec 28 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Jan 04 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Jan 11 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Jan 18 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Jan 25 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Feb 01 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Feb 08 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Feb 15 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti
  • Thu Feb 22 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Judy Parenti