Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

HOT Vinyasa Flow (Mixed Level)


This class is taught by:

Gemma Golden

Gemma is a certified yoga instructor with a focus on alignment based principles to assist with maximizing the full potential in each yoga pose. She received her initial 200-hour training from Yogadharma in 2003 and is currently deepening her yoga studies in a 300-hour Level II training, focusing on the energetics of optimally aligned asanas and applied therapeutics. Gemma came to yoga as a way to recover from persistent back pain following back surgery. Through the practice she found a safe way to build strength and heal her own body. As a teacher Gemma breaks down the instructions for each posture with focus on alignment and breath, fostering an accessible practice for anyone that shows up on the mat.
 

Judy Parenti

Judy discovered the unique healing and rejuvenating effects of yoga beginning her personal practice 17 years ago. Judy is a certified yoga instructor, receiving her teacher training from Ranjitha Sandeep's Yoga Sutra for Life. She has also completed Reiki level I and II, and Qi Gong Intensive Healer Training, and continues her studies.

Noelle Strid

Noelle discovered yoga shortly after the birth of her daughter in 2008 and has been practicing ever since. She was immediately hooked, and was captivated by how much it helped her to build strength both mentally and physically, while allowing her to find peace and serenity. She has always had a love of dance, and is fascinated with the way bodies can find freedom through movement. She also has a background in ecological studies and is deeply passionate about the natural world. Her classes incorporate these notions, while creating a safe and nurturing environment for students to practice and grow. She received her 200 hour RYT at Onyx Yoga Studio in Warren, NJ and will be forever grateful to Shannon Elliot and Inna Hekler and all other teachers past, present and future for sharing their knowledge and love of yoga. She hopes that she can continue to share these teachings so others will be able to realize the same benefits and make yoga a sustainable part of their lives.
A challenging method of Hot Hatha. This class is composed of 26 postures which build overall strength and stamina, while detoxifying your body and creating mind/body healing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Aug 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Judy Parenti
  • Sat Sep 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Noelle Strid
  • Sat Sep 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Oct 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Oct 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Oct 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Oct 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden