Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

HOT Vinyasa Flow (Mixed Level)


This class is taught by:

Denise Corsini

Denise was introduced to the practice of yoga in 2006 and was fascinated by the unique combination of mental stimulation and physical demand. Compelled to learn more, she began to enhance her knowledge of the postures, philosophies, and meditation which has allowed her to appreciate yoga as a holistic science of healing and happiness. She is enthusiastic about sharing her wide range of knowledge so that her students can learn to approach their lives with a deeper sense of awareness and consciousness. She also strives to help students of all levels find the edge of their practice and then guide them to the next level. She has completed a 200 Hour Hot Hatha Vinyasa Teacher Certification as well as a 100 Hour Therapeutic Certification. Come prepared to breathe, sweat and awaken. Allow this sacred practice to transform your life!

Gemma Golden

Gemma is a certified yoga instructor with a focus on alignment based principles to assist with maximizing the full potential in each yoga pose. She received her initial 200-hour training from Yogadharma in 2003 and is currently deepening her yoga studies in a 300-hour Level II training, focusing on the energetics of optimally aligned asanas and applied therapeutics. Gemma came to yoga as a way to recover from persistent back pain following back surgery. Through the practice she found a safe way to build strength and heal her own body. As a teacher Gemma breaks down the instructions for each posture with focus on alignment and breath, fostering an accessible practice for anyone that shows up on the mat.
 
A challenging method of Hot Hatha. This class is composed of 26 postures which build overall strength and stamina, while detoxifying your body and creating mind/body healing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat May 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Denise Corsini
  • Sat Jun 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jun 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jun 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jun 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jul 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jul 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jul 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jul 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jul 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Aug 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Aug 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Aug 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Aug 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Sep 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden