Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

HOT Vinyasa Power Hour (Mixed Level)


This class is taught by:

Noelle Strid

Noelle discovered yoga shortly after the birth of her daughter in 2008 and has been practicing ever since. She was immediately hooked, and was captivated by how much it helped her to build strength both mentally and physically, while allowing her to find peace and serenity. She has always had a love of dance, and is fascinated with the way bodies can find freedom through movement. She also has a background in ecological studies and is deeply passionate about the natural world. Her classes incorporate these notions, while creating a safe and nurturing environment for students to practice and grow. She received her 200 hour RYT at Onyx Yoga Studio in Warren, NJ and will be forever grateful to Shannon Elliot and Inna Hekler and all other teachers past, present and future for sharing their knowledge and love of yoga. She hopes that she can continue to share these teachings so others will be able to realize the same benefits and make yoga a sustainable part of their lives.

Teresa Robinson

Teresa tried yoga for the first time in December 2014, and immediately fell in love. She became fascinated by the physical demand of the practice and how calm and relaxed she felt after each class.

Yoga helped Teresa move through a very difficult period in her life, overcoming depression and anxiety. She believes the practice is about clearing away whatever is in us preventing us from living a full and happy life.

To share this gift with others, Teresa completed her 200-hour Teacher Certification at Onyx Yoga Studio in Warren, NJ. She loves studying the Philosophy and Teachings and incorporating them into her classes, in a way that is relatable to everyone. Teresa teaches Vinyasa flow with a strong emphasis on Alignment, providing a safe and mindful approach by offering variations for anyone at any level. She challenges her students to go beyond what they believe possible to realize their unlimited potential. Teresa is eternally grateful for all of her teachers, past, present, and future.

This class is taught like a regular vinyasa flow class in the hot room. It is faster paced and provides an opportunity to play your edge with optional arm balances and inversions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 02 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed May 03 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue May 09 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed May 10 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue May 16 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed May 17 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue May 23 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed May 24 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue May 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed May 31 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue Jun 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed Jun 07 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue Jun 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed Jun 14 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue Jun 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed Jun 21 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue Jun 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed Jun 28 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson
  • Tue Jul 04 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Noelle Strid
  • Wed Jul 05 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Teresa Robinson